top of page

AGM 30: Wordpress Workshop and Lecture

14th Oct


The website lecture today with Sam taught us the basics of Wordpress and how to customise your site with themes. I found the next part of this lecture extremely difficult. I wasn’t following the lecture very well, because it was going a little fast and was on topics that I have never learnt. Essentially what we were doing was trying to migrate a website and use a custom domain name, which I bought through google domains. It took a few tries and a lot of advice from Sam, but I got most of it done and am now waiting for the site to update. So far the webpage is blank and doesn't seem to be loading.


Ben asked us last week to have a look at software called Processing, which he said would be helpful for this coming project. I had a look and tried out some “examples” but I did not understand what was happening. I found the program not very intuitive and difficult for beginners to get the hang of.


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page