top of page

AGM 33: 3D workshop with Alex

Oct 22nd


In a very intriguing workshop today with Alex, we learnt about some 3D software, and had to pick an object in our room and take about 40 photos of it, up close and slightly further away, from all angles.


We then used a program called Regard3D to create a 3D model from the images we created. It used pixels from all 40 images to create this model, but unfortunately I think my background was too noisy. In my experience with this software, it registers the background instead of the actual object. Coincidentally, midway through this process my PC completely overheated. I spent the rest of the day cleaning the inside of my computer and all the fans. A bit of DIY repair for the rest of the day and my PC worked just fine after that!


0 views0 comments

留言


bottom of page