top of page

AGM 33: Coding and Processing

Oct 16th


I sat down today and watched 3 or 4 videos by “The Coding Train” about the basics of coding and using processing. I managed to do some pretty basic things using Processing, like drawing a line and a square, and how to change the hue on screen. I also tried out a couple of different examples provided on Processing. When I try to learn programming, I find it so difficult. My brain can't really seem to get the theory, and whenever I type in the code that the video uses, it never seems to work -- or at least not in the same way. At this point it’s very hard to imagine being able to get to the level of expertise to do the project Ben suggested.


0.0: Introduction - Processing Tutorial


0.1: Who are you? Who am I? - Processing Tutorial


1.1: Drawing with Pixels - Processing Tutorial


2.1: How to use Processing - Processing Tutorial



0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page