top of page

AGM 33: The Dreaded Compiler ERROR!

December 5th


I had a huge issue today with my build. My spawn point was being placed in the middle of the floor. All I could see when I spawned was black and grey. I tried searching online and could not find any answers. It turns out you cannot have two cameras in one scene, therefore Unity was getting confused about where I wanted the game to start. I was also getting multiple compiler errors.

I’m not going to lie; I had a panic attack trying to fix these issues and still failing! In the end I figured out the problem, and felt pretty proud of myself despite the stress.

This was just another issue along the line and another lesson learned. I could write a book about all the problems I have encountered along the way. That actually might be what I am doing now with this journal!


2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page