top of page

AGM 37: Video Essays Hito Steyerl


Oct 26th


We had a lecture with Jess today where we went over some examples of video essays. The first one seemed very surreal and slightly disordered. I really liked this sort of jarring effect. I found it confusing but wanted to see more. The second video was very informative. It focused on the creative industry and the collaborations which happen within. For example, one of the artists always generated ideas for projects, but sometimes wouldn’t have the technical knowledge to carry it out. So he would outsource to artists with the ability to do so. I found this interesting as I have had trouble with several softwares, and tried my best to learn, but sometimes it might be better to get help from elsewhere.


How Not To Be Seen: A Fucking Didactic Educational .MOV File - Hito Steyerl


Hito Steyerl – 'Being Invisible Can Be Deadly' | TateShots


0 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page