top of page

Ideas and Film Inspiration

5th Oct


I could make this project interactive by using some sort of projection work, hopefully projected onto three walls in a corridor. The two side walls would show the wires hovering and being pulled into the monitor on the floor. The wall at the back would be where the figure would be created. I want to use the technique I have been using recently in my work -- rotoscope animation. This has been used in such work as Aha ‘s video for “Take On Me” and “A Scanner Darkly”. However in my style I take a much more vectorised route, with bold lines and block colour. Today I have not been as productive as the last few days, as I am also employed part-time in social media at an English-language school. I had to create 6 social media posts today that will be going out this week. They are not too hard to create, but there is a lot to do at the moment.


Take on Me:


Ruben Brandt Collector


A Scanner Darkly:

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page