top of page

My Top 10 best and most inspiring games Part 1: 10-6

Nov 23rd








10. Sleeping Dogs - Really loved the style and setting of this game. It was just quite a standard open world sandbox type game, but I have to admit it had its charm. Some quite conflicted and gripping characters and narrative.


9. Bioshock Infinite - Controversial opinion: I think this is the best game in the Bioshock series. I enjoyed every Bioshock, but there was something about the concept design of steampunk zeppelin that had me intrigued for more. The narrative is also really thrilling and gameplay is very addictive. It's one of the only games I have played twice and enjoyed both times. This game also gave me one of the most intense jumpscares ever, literally jumping backwards and falling off my chair, injuring my leg.




8. Gears of War - An amazing third-person shooter I played co-op with one of my best friends. Nothing can beat that first co-op game experience; the teamwork and the laughs I had playing this game!


7. Batman Arkham Asylum - Game Changing experience for all video game enthusiasts and developers. This was the game that opened up a whole new world for comic book video games. Truly one of the best games of the 2000’s.



6. Heavy Rain - The first narrative-driven game I played on Playstation 3. There wasn’t much gameplay but the choices and the way the story unravels is nothing short of a masterpiece.





0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page