top of page

My Top 10 best and most inspiring games Part 2: 5-1

5. FireWatch - This game I played all in one day. It was only four hours long, but still to this day has left an impact on me. It resonated with me in a way I had not intended. I was very emotional when I finished this game. For the next few days my mind was replaying the ending, trying to make sense of it. The game ends very ambiguously and it was quite hard to accept.


4. Uncharted 3, 4 - One of the most popular franchises in the video game world and there is a reason for it. One of the first game franchises to introduce a cinematic perspective. The franchise only got better as the games developed on two consoles.


3. Last of Us Part 1 and 2 - The darker, more twisted sibling of the Uncharted games. Unbelievable emotional attachment to both characters and the development of their relationship.


2. God of War (4) - An innovative, modern and enthralling revamp of an older franchise, breathing life into a story which everyone believed had ended.


Honourable mentions that didn’t make the list:


Skate 3, Halo 2, Fable, Bulletstorm, Lord of the Rings: Return of the King, Telltale’s Walking Dead and Wolf Among Us


1. The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt - Tops the list for so many reasons. The characters, the setting, the story, the lore, the conversations; but most importantly the sheer amount of content put into this game and into the DLC content. A masterpiece in more ways than one. Before playing it, I had completely written it off as a game I could never get into. When I actually tried it, it was soon clear that this game was almost tailor-made to my preferences.


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page